Skip to content

Anger Management

April 10, 2013
112109125315

Hose (in shape of kundalii power) to put out the fire of anger

Sometimes I would get this uncomfortable feeling in my centre heart chakra. I get this when i have some clashes with my mum and also when i feel stressed over work and other responsibilities. Sometimes I feel like I’m angry at her and this makes me really upset. I try to forgive but forgiving from the mind doesn’t really help. That uncomfortable feeling still remains and other little things just frustrate me even more.

I start to see that anger has different types and vary in its form. Even irritation is a mild form of anger. Many a times the anger stems from the lack of satisfaction, not getting something which is important to you. In my case, it is the inner security which a child desires from the mother. Coupled with the fact that recently my responsibilities have increased and i’m a person quite fearful of  responsibility. Centre heart chakra  gives one the qualities of confidence and security, when it is strong it gives one the ability to meet challenges.

As usual it was Shri Mataji’s words which lifted me out of the mire and settled my centre heart. I flipped open this book and her words just spoke to me. 

“Facts, evidence and speeches cannot replace love in winning over their hearts.” “But you should also love each other, you should have a loving heart, and have satisfaction in loving others…”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. btherl permalink
    April 12, 2013 1:56 pm

    Thwarted intention, unmet expectation, undelivered communication. All three are present in any upset, with one more pronounced than the other. It’s another way to view the situation. And the question that comes up for me is “Is there something you want to say to her but feel like you can’t?”

  2. April 12, 2013 10:43 pm

    undelivered communication i guess… i don’t get to voice my feelings with her, she dominates all the conversations and reacts a lot to what i have to say….she probably thinks i agree with her since i’m always just listening…well perhaps i just want some acknowlegement from her that i can be free and not always have to do things her way….

  3. btherl permalink
    April 15, 2013 9:35 am

    I wonder if she thinks that’s the right way to be a mum.. mine will talk constantly and has advice for every situation, very rarely actually listening. And I really think she thinks that’s what she is supposed to do.

    What would happen if you told her you want to do things your own way?

  4. April 21, 2013 9:25 pm

    she will feel bad and defensive about it if i oppose her in any way…so i just try my best to please her….

Leave a Reply

