Skip to content

The Aquarian Age

November 27, 2011


With the recent 11-11-11 hoohah and upcoming 2012, it seems many are waiting for something to happen.  Some groups have painted a grim picture of what to come, fortelling of doomsday and instilling fear into people yet there are others who do not believe anything will happen to the earth or to humanity. With so many different ancient sources predicting this and that, it is hard to deny that something is changing. Well to provide a different perspective to the doomsday saying, these are the comforting words of the Comforter herself, Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi.

“God who has made this universe, he feels love, do you think he will destroy this great creation of his without giving us the fruit, without letting us know the fruit of his creation. He is the wisest of wise. The greatest compassionate source of love, how could he allow this universe to be destroyed, especially this Earth, which is a special present from him. So don’t believe in all these stupid ideas of destruction and the last complete devastation. Still lot of plans, you are suppose to enjoy the blessings of the Divine for which he has created you.”

In astrological terms, we have just entered into the Age of Aquarius. This Age of Aquarius will last for 2000 years and it is about personal independence and the pursuit of self knowledge.  Many  astrologers are talking about this consciousness shift which is already happening. It is also visible all around  us as we see more and more people feeling unsatisfied with their lives, prompting them to find out their meaning and purpose.  Shri Mataji has mentioned about this Age of Aquarius as a special time  where many seekers of  Truth will be able to get their Self Realisation.

“Now very interesting it is to see that this Kundalini is the one which is called as the Kumbha – in Sanskrit language, means the Aquarius. We call it Aquarius, as one of the signs, and is the same as Kumbha in Sanskrit language. So it is the Age of Aquarius, is the Age of the Kundalini. Secondly is the Age of the Kundalini which will nourish, which is the Mother within you, which will rise, will give you the completeness of it, and which will connect you with your Spirit which ultimately gives you the enlightenment by which you become  collectively conscious. You become, again I say. It’s not just telling a story. You just become!”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: